Professor Van der Ven 2022 recipient of the TMS William Hume-Rothery Award

Monday, January 11, 2021
Professor Anton Van der Ven has been selected as the 2022 recipient of the TMS William Hume-Rothery Award. The Minerals, Metals & Materials Society (TMS) presents the award to one person per year to honor exceptional contributions to the science of alloys.  It is considered a pinnacle award of TMS.
Professor Van der Ven was cited for "distinguished contributions to computational materials science and application of first-principles statistical mechanics methods to predict properties of alloys, oxides and battery materials."

News Type: 

Awards and Accolades